Scientists aboard the R.V. Cape Hatteras

[JPEG: SWARM '95 Scientists]

From left to right: Dwi Susanto, Kevin Bongiovanni (front), Burkhard Sager (back), Dr. Indra Jaya, Dr. Mohsen Badiey (front), Simon Shaw (back), Glenn Schroeder, William Herrin and Robert Coury.

In the foreground, you can see the NRL J-15 Acoustic Source, used to generate low-frequency sound underwater.